Camp Day 2

Well the storm hit around 1-1.30am. I laid in bed listening to the wind pick up, then the rain, then the thunder in the distance. As the storm passed overhead, one of my Brownies awoke screaming hysterically! I joined the Akelas in the hall with a Scout, 2 Cubs and 2 of my Brownies - the others were all happy to stay in their tents.

In the end the last Brownie went back to bed at 5am. I managed 2 hours sleep before getting up to help sort out blood sugar calibrations!

With no one having slept well (or not at all for the Akelas) we scrapped our original plan for the day and took everyone out for a 2ish mike walk then had a campfire in the late afternoon. By the time we’d had tea, it was pretty much bedtime and this time we were all in bed and asleep before midnight!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.