Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Cutie

One of the downy woodpeckers again. I'm not certain if this is an adult male or a juvenile. I'm leaning towards juvenile, because he looks so unkempt! Whichever, he's adorable with his red bits all sticky uppy. And I've never seen one perch on that chair before, so I love him even more.

It's pouring rain here. Again. Presumably the remnants of sub-tropical storm Alberto, first named storm of the not quite yet 2018 hurricane season. Whee. We should be building an ark... SO much water. Our satellite TV and broadband has gone out, of course - always when it rains heavily. But the DSL, which was repaired by The Husband rather than the repair person, I might add, is hanging in there. So far.

Edit - I neglected to mention that we're off tomorrow for the annual three day music festival at Graves Mountain Lodge. I may manage to post a blip daily, or maybe not. There's only wifi in the lodge proper, and The Husband gets annoyed when I try to use it when I "should be doing something else." One thing for sure, it's looking like being a wet event this year. Ugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.