I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Lily with a Visitor

These fortnight lilies look so much like the iris, but they are only about three inches in diameter and last just a day. Since this one had a visitor, I wanted it to be my blip today.

It was a morning of shopping for me. Clothes and then grocery. Tony has decided that he likes the lighter weight shorts (no ironing needed......whoopee!) and I needed some smaller clothes (not a bad problem to have) The golf store is right next to Trader Joes, so I didn't have to go far for my quest. After those two stops, both successful, it was on to Costco.

One of our very dear friends had a stroke this morning. They got him to the hospital quickly and there doesn't seem to be too much damage, which we are all grateful for. A speech therapist and physical therapist have been ordered. Continuing to monitor him and an MRI is scheduled for the morning. We are keeping him in our thoughts and prayers.

Watched the hockey game. The Knights lost, so the series is tied 1-1. Game three will be in DC on Saturday. There is still a lot of hockey to play. Go Knights!

Until tomorrow......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.