Beckett

By Beckett

SOMETHING A BIT DIFFERENT...

.... really have to like what Blip can do to your life!

One of the first Blippers I met after starting was Jen from Newcastle North of Sydney on the coast.

When we were recently up at Lamington National Park with Gitama and well to put it bluntly we had a "ball" - and in the many conversations we had "macro" photography came up. 
That has not been a priority for me to invest in another lens when if needed I just crank up the "big gun" and there you have it a "macro"??? Well you know what i mean.

Anyway, Jen produces her old Nikon macro lens and says "here take this and get into the real world of macro" - I mean how good are some Blippers.

So, today was first chance to have a play around and here is one result, and in extra the other.

Now, as they say "the proof is in the pudding" - and for a first try, can see why she suggested if you are doing a macro you do not use a "big gun"!!

Although not perfect of course she is correct! Thanks jen.

Enjoy and have a look in LARGE - and I suppose my other Blip mate Hobbs will be delighted with the bit of rust in macro.... he he!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.