*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Be ur self

I felt like adding "but be ur best self"

Busy day. 

Went out in the morning for a coffee in the park and to feed the birds before my CBT session. I never used to be able to do this... if I had an appointment in the afternoon it meant that I would spend the whole morning focusing on that appointment and would be unable to do very little else (which is why I always try to book stuff for first thing if possible). I'm gradually trying to break that pattern as I waste so much of my life by being unable to live in the present and it isn't logical to be like that.

Had a really good CBT session (my fifth). She's a very nice therapist - not only is she easy to talk to but we also have things in common - such as our love of photography, art, museums etc. Afterwards I went into work to say hello and sort my desk and computer out and then went for a drink with one of the ladies I work with for a proper chat for a couple of hours.

Felt all talked out when I got home! It was a good, positive day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.