hannah_goulter

By hannah_goulter

Taylor Dam

Today I went to the Taylor Dam to photograph birds, and wow did we see a whole heap! Shags, Swans, Ducks, Coots, Pukekos, Grey Warblers, Silver eyes, Finches, Bellbirds and Fantails. 
I expressed in an earlier entry my love of Grey Warblers and the frustration of trying to get a good capture, while the shots I did take aren't as sharp as I would like I still enjoyed it. There were three Warblers which were hanging out together getting insects off the bark and trunk of the trees. Usually I find Grey Warblers tend to be alone. 
There was a particular spot at the Dam where the Bellbirds were hanging out - there must have been 6-8 in a couple of trees alone, I was disappointed I didn't get more shots of them. Its just hard to keep an eye on the toddler as well as carry the baby in the backpack!
All in all a successful day!
Can you not view extras on the Blipfoto app? I've never found where to do it??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.