Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Who you lookin at?

This is my new little friend. I found him on Chesil beach staring up at me. Those pleading little eyes shouting "Pick me up, Pick me up!"

Ok - It's a pebble and I need my bumps felt.

Photographed on the kitchen worktop using an A3 sheet of copier paper as a background and lit with one of the cupboard strip light down lighters. Tripod and remote release. Exposure using a light meter and then over exposed by one stop to clean up the background. Taken in Raw but a slight colour cast from the light removed in Lightroom.

Its been a great day - got a lie-in to 11am. First time for 18 years! The downside is I had to do a few hours work but, despite the inclement weather, Tilly and I went for a three mile walk.

Now for a roast beef and yorkshire pud dinner then take Jamie back late this evening. Back to work tomorrow :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.