Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So happy I caught them today! I've seen their transport - big lorry - but always missed the horses working. We got chatting today, the driver and I...the horses took a pause eating grass, and I learnt that they not only clear the snow away in the city park, and spread sand on the pathways, and cut the grass - or in this case just dandelions since the grass is to dry - they also help with cutting longer grass and haul loggs in the woods. Since I was standing rather close to one of the horses I took the chance to feel horse hair once again. I'm allergic now and during this time of year I need to be extra careful whit allergens, but I just couldn't help myself. At least I didn't cuddle him... :D 
Then I went in to the woods for some up-hill training and also jogging and walking in intervals between the lampposts. Excellent interval help! In the beginning I go between two, then jogg between the next two and so on. When I'm more fit and my knee isn't troubling me I'll extend the distance. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.