To Jo

We went to the funeral of my very good friend, Jo today.

She was such a very thoughtful, generous, clever and loving person. 

I met her in a time in my life when there were so many good things going on in my own life with my late husband. Jo played clarinet as my husband did, My husband had just taught me to play. My husband met her at a clarinet choir group, the group needed somewhere to play, Jo had a large house so we started to meet there to play in a clarinet choir. Our friendship grew from there. Later with another clarinet friend we started doing long distance walks, North Downs Way, The Thames, Dorset costal Path, The Isle of White, the south downs way, 
This was such a happy time. Jo had a large family six children and she always made us feel very much part of her family. 
Today I had a chance to catch up will all her children, grandchildren and new baby great grand child.
Jo will always be a very special person in my life and I will miss her greatly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.