pebble underneath my feet

By anjali

rows of houses, all bearing down on me

Bit of an uneventful day today - woke up with the sound of rain falling and was instantly in a Radiohead kind of mood.

Finished the book I was reading - 'This is how you lose her' by Junot Díaz....bloody brilliant. It's a collection of short stories about Dominican people living in the States - there's love, jealousy, issues of being an immigrant and (not) fitting in, more love, more jealousy, more screwed up relationships. He also wrote 'The brief wondrous life of Oscar Wao' which is one of my favourite books of all time.

This mug is of my favourite Lowry painting - Man lying on a wall. I love to wonder whether he's just decided he's gonna sack work off and lie on a wall all day or whether it's his home life that he can't face going home to and this seems to be the better option? I dunno...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.