Clematis Nelly Moser

I rescued this Clematis when they were clearing next doors garden after David died, there were three Clematis in big pots so when his foster son said take what you want the rest is going to the tip I went round with my wheeler and transported them and a weeping pussy willow also in a big pot even though at the time I thought it might be dead but a bit of TLC and it is now flourishing and flowered this year with catkins.  Now this Clematis has done me proud flowering, one of the others is climbing the fence and I think may be a dark blue will have to wait and see, the third is struggling because it had a tree growing in the pot with it and I had to dig it out but it's growing although I don't think it will flower this year. Very rewarding.

Glad to report Maddy seems to be doing OK, she doesn't like her T.Shirt but she has resigned herself she has to wear it. Her side wound seems to be fine although I think where the lump on her lip was removed is annoying her, doesn't stop her eating though LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.