As the day was ending

I arrived back at the apartment (from the supermarket) in time to watch the sun fall below the horizon. From the series of photos I took, I chose the second last. Within a few minutes all the colour had gone from the sky, as the thickness of the cloud cover in the west obscured the sun.

Today was my non working Friday (every second). However, I needed to write some notes from an important meeting yesterday, and emailed them to our admin assistant to reformat and circulate.

Then I completed the minutes from the last meeting of my book club; the host of the previous meeting is the scribe for the current meeting. The task is a lot more straight forward now, as everyone sends a summary of the book(s) they present (we all choose our own reading). I edited some,and added editorial comment to others. And have now sent them out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.