Small Places

By PicLocata

Craig Loch

For our Tuesday outing we followed the Atholl Woods circular path above Dunkeld. This photo was taken on the return section between Rotmell Loch and Mill Dam.

Why it's called Craig Loch and not Rotmell Craig I've no idea. Perhaps the names were made up on the spur of the moment when the map makers came by.

See the extra for a view in Atholl Woods, close the the starting point at Cally car park. We took at detour off the waymarked path because I wanted to visit Polney Crag. Last time I was there was without Mrs P.

Sometimes I think our places to walk are becoming over-familiar. Then we re-discover somewhere like this, close to one of our regular areas, and I'm reminded just how beautiful Perthshire is. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.