I don't care...

...what the weatherman says
There was a gentle rain on the allotment when I opened the coop this morning, but it didn't stop me doing a little weeding till it was time for elevenses! All the flowers looked wonderful with the raindrops - this is the amazing Californian poppy Carmine king - supposed to be an annual this is it's third year of flowering! I didn't take my camera because of the rain so a phone blip!
After elevenses I tidied away all the stuff from the upstairs room that had been thrown out of the two bedrooms! I also sorted lots of summer dresses to take to the second hand shop. Unfortunately she called later in the afternoon to say could I come to collect the clothes that hadn't sold! When I asked if she wanted summer stuff she said try in late July as her shop was full - hence the need to collect my other clothes! Ah well - I will just have to pack them away till  then! I thought of eBay but really can't be arsed with it! Maybe if they don't sell after going to the shop  I will! 
Colourful Mai called round early eve to give me a birthday present - it sure made me laugh and will be going up the allotment and will of course be blipped at some point!
I'm blipping for the second time today as I have fallen 4 days behind and have to catch up with myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.