Cactus flower (Day 1122)

The day started with a bit of frustration, waiting to load up sheets of wet wall for the bathroom refit. Not the fault of the staff at the merchants, they are just a bit short staffed at the moment. Once I was at the job I realised that I had left my tape measure at home, so had to scoot off and buy a new one. After struggling to get a full sheet of wet wall (8 feet x 4 feet) up the stairs and into the bathroom, the day progressed a bit better and I managed to get the walls around the new shower covered in wet wall. It is something I feel I am not very good at and consequently takes me a bit of time, but today it has gone on relatively well and looks ok.
After I cleared up, I went to look at another bathroom re-fit, and was told that whatever it costs, the customer wants me to do the job. Word of mouth is a powerful form of advertising!
With a bit of a spring in my step, I popped into the bicycle shop to find that my bike was ready to collect. Hurrah! I might get the chance to get out on it tomorrow.
Back at home I was blipless and decided that the new flowers on our little cactus plant were worth a shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.