Experimental (FF01_2018)

Dodging the showers this afternoon I didn't find a blip so as the light has improved and the clouds are away I have had a quick experiment with photographing the same flower at different apertures.   The flower itself looks (unsurprisingly) better at a closed down f stop but the background is more appealing with the lens, not quite opened out.  I have combined the two in Photoshop -  though I think the flower could have done with another image to get the base of the centre more in focus.

Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting flower Friday.

Next week and for the following two weeks, I'll be hosting Wide Wednesday while BobsBlips is away - same format as usual - Bob has left a note on the optional themes in the community challenges section

Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.