Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Another Foggy Morning

We've had foggy mornings all week.  I ventured into the local park and as I walked across one of the football pitches I reached a position where I could only see the ground near me and fog; no trees or other features to discern a direction to walk in.  It reminded me of how disorientating it is when you climb up and down mountains in cloudy conditions.

We've had a spate of garden thefts on the estate in recent days and one of our neighbours woke in the early hours of the morning to see a bloke carrying a small garden table down the street.  It made me smile to hear that the neighbour, an ex-military type, bellowed after the bloke who immediately dropped the table and ran off down the street.  Anyway, it was off to the local DIY to purchase new padlocks for the gate and shed. We must at least make it as difficult as possible for the thieves to get stuff out of the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.