dreaming

By dreaming

Glorious color

With EW in Arizona until Tuesday, I went to her home to check on her houseplants, and discovered that the garden was filled with wonderfully colored flowers.  This lovely rose is on a bush that has been there since she bought the house, about 30 years ago; it looks straggly and doesn't produce many roses any more, but what it does give us is so beautiful.  I've also included an Extra of the rhododendron that takes up half of the front garden.  Everything was moving in the breeze, so I'm surprised these shots came out so clear.

Definitely feeling more alert today, which is a good thing because tomorrow I'm back at the library with my student.  Today I received a package that contains my Reunion swag - a winter windbreaker that has 1968 embroidered on it, and a blanket that has the university logos.  My senior roommate kindly sent them on to me so that I wouldn't have to fit them into my suitcase.  Together they are very heavy, and the postage to send it on is ridiculous.  But the jacket is just the right weight for a Seattle winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.