Mr John

By MrJohn

The Shalimar .....

..... and two cars.

I'm currently two days in to a ten day work stint so am not going to get a chance to take any daylight photos for a while. It's making me think more about night time photography and I'm begining to look forward to the prospect of trying out a few ideas I've had.

This evening I've just had a wander around town looking for subltly lit scenes to photograph. I took quiet a few shots and narrowed the blip choice down to two, the first was a photo taken through the railings looking in to the train station car park which has a slight film noir feel about it. Although I like that shot the structures in it felt a bit too similar to yesterday's blip so I have instead chosen a photo of the Shalimar Indian take away. I liked the way the windows were steamed up so that I couldnt see in and the way the light reflected of the cars parked either side of the road.

I have put the alternative choice in my blipfolio. So today's blip is .....


..... The Shalimar and two cars.


Post script :

Thank you all once again for the comments stars and faves on yesterday's Moonrise over the sewage works blip. I was really happy with the way that one came out in the end and it's nice to know that a lot of you seemed to like it too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.