Adam

Many thanks to this lad for his help over the last week he was totally there for my son, nothing was a bother to him, he gave my son lifts, took him to hospital, made him laugh, was there at the end of the phone, he has completely supported him, lovely to see such a true friendship.

Today Adam came to my rescue when a heavy duty lock broke on my storage container, he downed tools and arrived just over an hour later armed with his Sthil saw and took it off for me. I am very grateful. 

My son is back home with his young family but oh dear it's going to be a long recovery, there's a photograph in the extra, however, I will warn the fainthearted not to look. I can't quite get my head around being sent home the day after surgery like this but thats how it goes nowadays, there'll be a District nurse going in each day to clean the wounds, there's an incision the length of his calf at the back of the leg where there's an internal metal plate and the bad news is he is going to need more surgery in a week or two. He's in a lot of pain but is bearing it very well at the moment. 

The good news is I had the Estate Agent this morning and Im ready to re-launch and get back onto the market probably tomorrow. Let the viewings begin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.