It Started Down Under

By dirk

First day as an intern @ Charlwood

It was an early morning today, I got off to work took my first bus and 2 busstops early I got out of it. I've been walking for 20 minutes to reach my internship location.
When I arrived there (20 minutes early), I didn't see anyone.. So I made this picture. I thought this was all and was a little dissappointed.

When I had waited for 30 minutes, I walked a bit further to find a door that was open en lead to the first floor! There a few big screens and a proper design workspace was situated. Tomorrow I will show you where I work.

I worked on assembly of a few computerscreen holders and transfered an InDesign document to a PowerPoint presentation. My colleague was surprised how fast I finished my tasks.

So then I started sketching for a nice artistic statement that could be used in the future for decorating the entrance hall. I got home at 6pm, had dinner at 8 and listened to some choir music from the Gay & Lesbian Choir in which Lisa is singing. And now I'm here, waiting for my girlfriend to get online.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.