Sunny Dunny

Quick coffee and a catch up with the local gossip at the cafe and then I drove Mrs S and Eve along to Sunny Dunbar to catch the train to York. They'll be down there for two nights on an adventure.

With Ruby still in Barcelona that meant it was just me and Joe in the house. Knowing his sleeping schedule I knew I had plenty of time to mess around with an old postcard and do a quick food shop. All the essentials for a boys weekend - beer, Irn-Bru, Pringles, pizza, chips and curry. Plus, both John Wick movies have been downloaded and will be played at full volume at various stages.

Having said that, he's currently back in his bedroom watching Netflix and I've been writing a creative brief all afternoon. Still, plenty of time this evening.

Thanks for all those comments yesterday by the way, here's to the next decade...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.