littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Burn

Over 20 years ago my mum entrusted me with her most precious Charles Rennie Mackintosh dresser to my keeping.
I was 23
I had a candlelit bath and left a candle burning in the living room on said dresser
Rudely interrupted by passers by banging on my window saving me and my flat from self inflicted arson.
And look what my stupidity did to said lovely dresser. It’s been covered ever since with fruit bowls, and malarkey particularly when my mother came round.

Today, I face my guilt and finally got a man in to give me a quote whilst it still sits in storage.
The price? Not as scary as I thought and off it went to be fixed.
Face your fears!! This has given me so many stomach lurches over the years it just wasn’t worth it and why oh why did I pay house insurance anyway???
Silly girl

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.