Slower

Set off for a good walk this morning. Started at new cafe on Grassmarket that sounded good but didn't actually like the coffee, maple, cacao and raspberry porridge (definitely an instagram dish - see extra!) so ended up leaving some and heading off to have a look at potential wedding outfits. Not expecting I'd actually get anything but thought that it would help to have a look at what's around. Very disappointing though....very little to see (John Lewis have stopped stocking 'occasion wear' in fact!). Sent a few photos to A to see what she thought and when I got home I found this mis-take on the camera roll....but quite like it!
It was getting really hot and sticky so I came back before what I thought would be lots of rain (but none came), and chilled out a bit watching old Diane Keaton films and knitting
Makes a change to have a bit of R&R!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.