Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

It's been so hot today that I haven't managed what I planned at all. But, I've been inside most of the time...  The race Stockholm Marathon took place today, and it was said on the news that it's not only the 40'th race, it's also one of the hottest days it's taking place. Many are running in this heat. I've heard that many didn't finish the race, due to this weather and I totally understand! One of my relatives did, though, and I'm so amazed by her strength!
I did do something, at least. The old tomato plants didn't make it, so I've thrown two of them away today. I also cleared another pot to plant fennel in. One of the hanging ones. It was just perfect to hang them! One has basil, which I planted yesterday, and the other fennel. I hope I do better with fennel this year... Third time's the charm...  I've also replanted two tomato plants and put seeds from radish, asparagus salat and parsil. Hopefully they will be able to coexist.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.