Jenny and Benny

A quiet morning pottering  - washing - topping up bird feeders and tying up plants that had suffered with the rain.  Then we went out to meet KG's Cousins for lunch.  Our  daughter, her husband and their daughters came along as well.
It was a friendly fun get together  and nice to catch up with everybody.
Thanks to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday

Jenny has been away on her holidays and had a glorious time in the sunshine.  Poor Benny couldn't get away from work (he helps wash cars) so stayed at home.  After two weeks away Jenny came home very suntanned and happy.  "I think I will go and see Benny" she said "I hope he has had a good time as well"
Off she went to find Benny - she was surprised to see him looking so grey.
"What is the matter" she asked "why are you so grey?"
"I have been working hard at the car wash place and when I finished it was always raining" he replied "I am fed up with being wet."
"Ooh" said Jenny "You should have come with me - I have had a lovely time and lots of sunshine"
"Don't rub it in I feel sad enough already"
"Never mind" said Jenny " shall we go to the cafe and have coffee and cake"
With that Benny cheered up and the pair went off happily together

Now how silly is that two car wash mittens talking to each other.

Have a good weekend people

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.