Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Gorse

A walk around exploring the farm. The lovely coconut smell from the gorse bushes. Early dog walks to avoid the heat then enforced house arrest to stop them overdoing it outside. The oldies definitely struggling with the heat. Awaiting delivery day 5.... and at 5.45pm it finally arrives along with my new contract phone. We have always been payg vodaphone as signal was never great on Mull and we didn't even get signal at the farmhouse. With not having a landline here it was time to get a contract phone. Waiting for my old number to transfer onto my new phone now. That'll be Tuesday for that. Went for Samsung s8 didn't feel the need for s9 as really I'm more than happy with my s5neo although it's got damaged motherboard so presses stuff on the screen randomly so it'll be nice to have a phone that doesn't have a mind of its own.

Husband and I were called into taxi service for my sister and her friends to take them to a gig in town so we went together and got some dinner while we were out. Thankfully she had other arrangements for getting home. I said I'd probably not need a taxi service in return from her but more likely a doggy sitting.

23c sunshine all day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.