Today i was up early as usual and went to Kew Gardens to see the renovated Temperate House; it is very impressive, as is Gnomus, this huge puppet who is there to educate children and their parents on the importance of looking after the planet. I walked down past the lake and to Queen Charlotte's Cottage. Then back along to the Japanese Garden where I ate my picnic. A bit more walking then I had a cup of tea in the rose garden and had a read in the sunshine, surrounded by the beautiful smells of the roses. Then I walked back into Richmond for a little look in some of the shops before coming back home.
Once back I mowed the lawns as it was still so nice, and had a chat with my next door neighbour. He has employed a gardener to do his lawns this year so that has saved me a job.(but he still has one or two shrubs he would like me to prune).
Dinner of marinated feta baked in ciabatta, then salad squashed in too, with meringue and strawberries and cream for pudding,. I think I have walked enough to deserve a pudding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.