Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Meadow Pipit

This Meadow Pipit was distracting me away from its nest which it did quite easily as I wasn't looking for it.

The parents of the young crows being fed down the Summerhouse Lane  are what the Pipit will have to worry about.

The grass has been cut in a number of the fields removing much of the cover for the Brown Hares so none were sighted in fact I saw a Rabbit instead.

A grey day but worth getting out for  walk in the afternoon before the cricket got going again.  Seeing the building work at Headingley made me remember that they have demolished the stand where I sat with Dad and Uncle Bob at the England v West Indies Test Match 1966.

I don't really follow Horse Racing at all these days but did watch the Derby which I enjoyed as it was a competitive race rather than a procession.  I remember when the winning jockey William Buick was just a lad and he mentioned it was the 7th Derby he had ridden in - many of these have passed me by. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.