A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

On the rocks

The second cool down of the day at the Wharfe at Kettlewell. We did an 8km walk in the morning up the valley, although had decided that a big climb was to be avoided with 4 tired children and the humid weather. We crossed the river at Starbotton where the kids paddled and happily for me it was just deep enough for a dip. It was fortunate timing for the bloke out measuring the river level too as I saved him a job of wading out to clean the algae of the bottom of the scale.

We were back at the campsite for lunchtime and by 2 I was in need of a cool off, and after much debate decided to stay local, so here's J happily playing in the river, and I very happily got a second swim of the day and as a bonus mum & my sister joined me too.

Our third cool off of the day was post pub dinner when with no warning the heavens opened. Thankfully just after I'd packed the tent canopy away ready for tomorrows departure. So the last night ended sat in my sister's tent in bouncing rain. Oh I do love a good rain storm in a tent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.