A Splendid Day Out

It most certainly was a splendid day out! Jude, Sue, Lou and I whizzed off to Morecambe for the splendid Day out Steampunk event. It was the first one Lou has been to and she went as a Lara Croft themed Steampunker. There were so many different ideas and themes that I'm sure she is at home now on ebay buying accessories for our next trip out. Sue promoted what we all do best.....the blood service! She wore he red 'Give Blood' t-shirt, but even she was swayed into buying a little hat.....I know she will surprise us all and have a great costume sorted for the next one!

I had bought a vibrant pink hair colour yesterday and I sprayed my hair this morning...I now have pink tinged hands and neck and a towel that will need a few cycles in the washing machine!

We wandered round the stalls, had a sausage barm, drank a strawberry cider, had an ice cream and promenaded along the front. It was all jolly good fun. There were some weird and wonderful outfits and we all got a few ideas we might try. 

We decided to have a cuppa at Sue's as we arrived home....this turned into three triple gins and take away pizza! What a toptastic day! Poor Jude just managed to get home in one piece lol.....Sue and I need to be up at the crack of dawn as we are working at Eccles Fire Station in the morning.....oooh errr!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.