A serious discussion

These three were discussing the boat that was for sale.  The consensus was that it would need a lot of work to stay afloat.  :)  I liked that orange/blue/lime green colour combination and the hat.
Extras:  
1. One of the live-aboard vessels in the harbour.  There are a few of these and too many derelict boats.  
2. More garbage tossed on the roadside...and PFK, short for Poulet frit à la Kentucky, or the French Canadian version of KFC!  Surely someone from Quebec didn't bring this all the way here!  There isn't an outlet here anyway, so someone brought it from off-island.  For all I know, KFC is on the other side of the container.  It's been many years since I've had this chicken.
I enjoyed a good walk this morning.  It was overcast and cool, perfect.  Rain forecast for tomorrow, and I really hope it pours because May was drier than normal and the ground is already crunchy dry.  We've had forest fires burning in different parts of the province, and the word is that the fire season will be even worse than it was last year if we don't get a good amount of rain in June.
Seems I've neglected the housework a bit lately so I did some catching up on that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.