Return to the North

By Viking

Friendship

Walking with a friend in the dark is worth more than walking alone in the light (Helen Keller)

This is my 'other family'. I am truly blessed in life to have a great family, something I haven't always appreciated in full, but which I would like to acknowledge now. But for the next few days I am up here in the Highlands spending time with my 'other family'.
R (the dark haired beauty on the left of the shot) and I have been friends for over 35 years. The 'lad' to her left is her 'little' brother T, who on first meeting aged 7 declared ' God you're fat' as his introduction to me. Last year he celebrated his 40th birthday and is just about to pass 41!. L to her immediate right and the 'lad' in the pale blue shirt (T) are her sons, now 24 and 26 respectively. I remember holding both at just a few hours old. The girl in the beige is L's wife M and Then the woman on the end is L, R's sister in law.
They and I had a lovely day, first at Logie Steading near Forres in Moray and then here at Lossiemouth beach. I am truly blessed to have been allowed to be a part fo their lives through good times and tragic times. I love them all to pieces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.