Vero

A fairly pleasant Sunday today. I headed into town with Roz and, while she headed up to her mum's, I headed into town. First stop was to get a haircut, but the place I was planning on getting it done said there would be a fifty minute wait. I decide to look for somewhere else but everywhere was either not cheap or not open. Since I ended up up near Woods I made the two minute walk over to South College Street to give Brew LAb a try, they do a very nice flat white it turns out. Not quite matching Wellington's or Kilimanjaro for my tastes but marginally better than Artisan or Brass and Copper (who , I should point out in the interests of fairness, both do very good coffee).

I bumped into Vero while searching for a haircut and had a chat with her.

After my coffee I had a look for Christmas present ideas (I know, it's only just November, but I need to start getting at least a vague idea of what I'm needing to get). I was pretty successful too with two of my bigger presents for people identified.

Then it was on up to the spa for a long soak in the outdoor hot tub.

All in all a really nice way to finish up the week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.