Friday night

What a stressful day. Started to work at 8am in order to finish what I've started the day before. Had some meetings incl. a Manager meeting.

Had a few issues with Do today. She didn't believe me or another Manager; didn't accept she made a mistake (what can happen and I told her it's not major, she should just make sure she doesn't do it again); and literally freaked out when she found an empty crisps package in the paper bin. (People sometines are very lazy, yes, it's not ok, but there's nothing worse than making yourself angry and tense just because someone else's attitude). She made us feel like the 3rd world war just broke out. Sadly she didn't speak to me or another Manager. So I'm sure she just had a bad day. Or week. Honestly? I hope so.

In the evening D and i went to an Italian restaurant. Ran by a family. What a success! Lovely people, amazing food (Al Dente, Easter Road, Edinburgh) and not expensive at all. (Picture: Easter Road)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.