roamyourway

By Roam

The Sunday Procedure

The pub Quiz to finish the weekend has not be done in a long while! I fancied a further catch up so I headed out in the freezing cold to the pub. Today I streamed some more music to my iPod so the walk gave my ears a treat.

I'll admit our quiz performance was catastrophically bad! A dismal 19 out of a lot more was our final tally. In our defence it was only the two of us. Poor turn out.

I failed to see the morning as the jet-lag was over powering me again. I really hope I'm passed it now, want to get back on a normal sleeping pattern. Despite waking up late I had productive day, after watching the F1 I cleaned my desk up and unpacked. I feel ready start work tomorrow now. I still have a few odd jobs to do tomorrow but they won't get in the way of getting into a working rhythm.

It's looking like I'll have a busy week as my annual Cricket Club dinner is this Friday and I have the production side to take care of, leaving it late but we didn't have a choice! I'm looking forward to Friday, it's always a great night and I'm planning to get to Elland Road to watch Leeds for the first time this season on Saturday, so my weekend is shaping up nicely.

I'm 3 for 3 so far since I've been home, let's see how this next week shaped up blipping wise...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.