Life Savors

By osuzanna

Dumb Luck

I won't embarrass myself by telling you how many shots I had to take to get this one inflight photo in focus.  Let's just say it was a lot.  I spent a fair amount of time (because that's what it takes) chasing bees and insects around the butterfly bush in the backyard.  I really just wanted a nice flower and insect shot, but this particular type of bee never stops moving and hops from flower to flower so the challenge was definitely on!  And sometimes you get lucky if you persist long enough. 

Number 4 son is in town with the team for two Hockey playoff finals games so we are happy to have some quality time with him.  He managed to get us tickets for the game at the last minute.  I can't say I enjoyed it.  Our Vegas Golden Knights team lost and it was just so intense and I was so tense throughout the game.  It is still early in the series, so anything can happen. The series stands at 2-1 in the best of seven series.  Next game Monday night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.