Race for Life.

I was in the gym really early this morning, as J wanted to go out on the motorbike. I saw Des, John & Ann, the regular  Sunday morning crowd. It was the first time I'd seen them, since I got back from hols, so as you can imagine, there was a lot to catch up on. . Des actually said he'd missed me. Ah, how nice is that:-)  Race for life was starting at 11 o' clock. and although I missed the start, I saw the first few back at the finish The girl in my main blip, was the winner, and  she did so well.Some of you will remember that I did the race   many times, and I really wish I had this year, but what I don't like, is asking people for sponsorship money, year after year. I didn't stay to watch the masses arrive back, as I had to walk home, and it was so hot in the sunshine. I was sweating streams when I arrived home, but after a cool glass of water, I cooled down. J arrived home a few hours later, and he had had a good morning with the boys. We are having a steak dinner later, and I'm really hungry.  We will be watching the last episode of A Very English Affair tonight, and I think that Hugh Grant has portrayed the part of Jeremy Thorpe so well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.