Flying Tonight

Inspired by a post I saw on Twitter, where someone in South Yorkshire had captured a fantastic array of Hawk Moths, I decided it was time for my trap to go out again last night. I have had it out once or twice this year but as yet have captured nothing. Last night was more successful with quite a good selection, including one Elephant Hawk moth and a lovely Pepper Moth.  The most amenable one was this very attractive Gold Spot. The camera doesn't capture the glittering markings but nevertheless, it is rather nice. I used my SLR and macro lens for the first time in a long time, and as you can seen, I forgot to make the appropriate adjustments for depth of field, so it's a bit blurry in places. Never mind. I might put the trap out again tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.