Wings Up

Totally thrilled to see this today - my first White Admiral which had dropped down from the canopy in the forest in the Dorgogne for a bit of time out. Black and white, flitting up there out of reach they are such a surprise when you see them like this with their golden orange with brilliant white colouring - wings up! 

Clouds and thunder in the offing which we can hear in the distance. Odd being in a hut, out of communication with the rest of the world. Stupendous photography conditions early this morning with the dew on the insects. They will have to wait till I get home but I enjoyed every minute and hope I have some keepers. 

BBQing tonight, tealights to hand and woodburner lit for the evening when it does drop chilly. Very snug sitting here with a glass of wine - primitive but fabulous.

 

You may be wondering how I've managed to blip - well done it off the car battery and iPhone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.