wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Explodey

November 5th Weekend. Need I say more?

I had a great day of study, got stuck into some things, worked out where an essay is going, all that kind of thing, and then headed off to uni to watch the fireworks (from outside the gate) with a group of international students. They all went boom sparkle fizzle crack bang and flash. Our spot was right between two fairly bright lights and in front of the colourful spinny ride (ugh), so a lot of my photos have a lamp in them, but I did my best. I think I'm getting the hang of fireworks on a DSLR, especially without a tripod. There are lots of blurry shots, and a few that would have been amazing if they'd been focussed on something... But this one at least has the fireworks in focus!

After that I ended up drinking hot chocolate for hours with a group of lovely girls, some of whom I'd only just met. I'm the only girl in my house, so it was really nice to spend time just handing out with girls for a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.