I am rosco

By iamrosco

Sweets Snacks Drinks Popcorn

Started off the day with a seasons best time for 10km, stopping the clock at 43m 12s. Pretty pleased with that, given I reckon the first two k's were easy going as I had failed to warm up in the chilly conditions. Had a real push on the last two though as I thought it could end up a decent time, but that was reliant on my slightly distracted (& oxygen deprived) brain doing some on the hoof maths. Luckily, it was worth it.

Spent the evening relaxing at the Cameo with a glass of Tempranillo and Skyfall. Very enjoyable, and the place was absolutely packed out which is good to see given things weren't looking too rosy a couple of years ago. We'll be renewing our membership come December, that's for sure. Any place that serves a decent selection of drinks and lets you take them into the screening is doing things right by my standards. Not to mention the fact that sell sausage rolls by the pint too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.