Angelique

By Angelique

ROSES "GROW ON YOU"

This was a 'catch phrase' from Norman Vaughan many years ago but I thought it right for this lovely selection from my garden.

They all smell delicious and I defy anyone to define the exact smell of a rose.  The largest on the left is called Moody Blues and the other redish variety is called Benjamin Britten.  I planted them both but the apricot rose we discovered buried under all the rubbish that had been allowed to grow wildly.

After a horrible cold long Winter I take great delight from my garden which is now looking wonderful.  I refuse to use the word Amazing  as I find it so overused in today's society.

It was so hot that we took Phoebe and Oscar for their frolic on the beach late in the afternoon.  Walking back over Rushey Green we watched TWO English Blue butterflies dancing together.  Must try and photograph them next time.

We sat out under the stars in the garden until quite late, candles flickering.

The sun is shining on what is now Monday morning.  I wish you all a wonderful happy week and send you all love. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.