Water (DS91)

Backblipped as I spent most of the weekend at work ... 

Having spent most of my working life involved with infrastructure and networks I tend to notice how we often let some of the things we depend on get into a quite dilapidated state before taking any action to look after them.  This water pumping station just outside the village we live in has been slowly deteriorating over the several years I have been cycling past it.  I can't see those doors keeping out dubious characters intent on stealing the metal work for long, or the roof keeping rain out of the electrics ... 

Easy to blame someone - much more difficult to re prioritise the money which is currently being spent elsewhere - possibly on Severn Trent's twitter account? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.