Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

White heron (Kotuku) feeding

Another cold horrible day, another fight with EQC, and the power supply on my external hard drive blew up and I can't get another one.

BUT had a lovely walk around a wetland near my home and found a white heron! Actually got some traction with EQC and an ongoing problem just maybe might get sorted, (they did ring back and that's a miracle in itself!) and a computer shop has found a solution to my power supply problem. So it's all smiles again.

Can't do anything about the weather though.

Heron was quite a long way away and I couldn't get closer, but it was lovely just to watch.

The white herons do occasionally turn up around Christchurch, but usually by September have disappeared back to their breeding ground on the West Coast. This one obviously missed the others leaving and was feeding happily on its own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.