South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Enjoying

The bees were really enjoying these geranium flowers today. My husband is busy working in the garden this morning. It’s very windy, but the sun has just come out again - it was beginning to feel a bit like it was going to rain.

I’ve been doing more sorting - am rather worried that I have mislaid the notebook with my Dad’s life story in it (transcribed from a cassette tape which he dictated). Fortunately I have found the tape - and also a typed transcript but this only goes up to 1951. The notebook must be around somewhere, just a case of finding it...

My idea of taking all the music CDs out of their plastic cases and putting them into a zip folder has had to be ditched as it felt like vandalism! I wanted the list of tracks as well as the CDs themselves and pulling apart the cases was horrible to me, so I put the few I had done back together again! Fortunately I have already given a huge number to the charity shop, so it’s not too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.