Cow Parsley and Sunshine

I took my car back over to the Toyota garage today so they could actually fix the air conditioning. Rather than whatever it is they did last week!
My mum came with me this time so we could spend the day together.
The garage lent me a Yaris as they don't think the repair will be done until tomorrow. Thankfully it's an automatic so we didn't end up bunny hopping down the road!!
We had planned to go to Bletchley Park but popped into Ikea first to get some bits for the camper (chopping knives, cutlery, tin opener and cereal dispenser) and a mooch around. We ended up in there so long that there wasn't time to go to Bletchley Park and do it justice.
So instead we went to TKMaxx for a browse and for me to get a few more things for the camper. 
What a haul I got!! Lovely little silicone tongs and serving spoon, bamboo chopping boards, an enamel jug to store the cutlery in, a tea tin, a bread knife (for all the baguettes we'll be eating next week!!), some more (probably unnecessary) tuppaware.
I'm hoping that's everything we need and we can leave it in the van rather than always transferring it in and out from the house.
I also bought a frame for the print we bought in Gijon. 
There was just time for a quick cup of tea at home before heading out to get Miss L from Gardening Club and Miss E from Brownies. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.