Aquilegia

Granny's bonnet (or Granny's mutchy in Scots). Not an inspired or inspiring blip but I noticed today that the aquilegias are on their way out now so I thought I'd better blip one still in flower. I've been cutting them back this morning. I usually get a fresh crop of foliage but I've never had a second flush of flowers. They're so pretty and delicate looking but they're hardy plants.

It's been difficult to settle to anything today. I'm still waiting for my writing task to be returned with comments and questions so that I can tackle the next version. But no sign of it in the inbox despite my having set aside today to work on it. Very annoying.

It's quite cool today with a bit of wind but I think the pressure's set to build again and we should see a bit more sun later in the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.