Steve Kirkham

By SteveKirkham

Badge

Back in the dim and distant past, i.e. pre 2000, I had this thing about lapel badges. Everywhere I went I bought a badge.

Some related to the places I visited, Sherwood Forest, Monkey World, etc., some were related to charities, Bransby Home for Horses, Children in Need, etc., but mostly because I just liked them.

I don't know what happened to most of them, but I came across some the other day.

This one has me wondering, it shows the mission insignia from NASA Space Shuttle Mission STS115, flown by shuttle Atlantis in September 2006, the first shuttle mission after the Columbia disaster.

I've no idea where I got the badge from. My one and only visit to the USA was to California in 2000, six years before the mission, and 2400 miles away. I'm stumped

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.