SIGNS

By Mickky

Grand Menu

Captured this at a cafe near the high school I finished almost a decade ago.

The phrase grand menu is seen a lot at restaurants. It seems to refer to a regular set of menu as opposed to one offered to specific periods (only during the summer months, for example). However the internet search implied that it's a kind of Japanese English; I guess that combination of words does not exist at all in other countries?

This day I was supposed to meet up with one of my previous colleagues, who started taking maternity leave in March and finally welcomed her new baby last month. I was looking forward to meeting them today but it was cancelled; we'll see each other in two weeks instead. It's really nice keeping in touch with people from my previous workplace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.